Edgar Allan Ho and other halloween fun

First things first, you only have a few more days to vote for my play, “The Wall,” if you haven’t, please go and vote for it here.Β  (Note: pop up blockers must be disable πŸ™‚ )Thank you in advance! I appreciate the support

Edgar Alan "Ho"

Edgar Allan “Ho”

Now on to the fun things, Happy Halloween! This picture has been floating around the internet for a couple days, and I think it’s one of the most creative mixed idea costumes. I know a ton of people hate mixing genres for costumes, but I figure there is only one day a year where it is socially acceptable to dress up, so might as well go all out.

I love mixing ideas, though mine usually end up as a zombie cheerleader or dead Axl Rose…..really I just pick something I want to dress up as and then zombify it.Β Β  What did you dress up for this Halloween?

Also NPR had a couple of fun Halloween links over the past couple days:

Lastly, for those like me who won’t be trick-or-treating on Halloween (alas I work) you can still give yourself a fright with a collection of Halloween poetry or if you are lucky, you can visit some of literature’s most famous haunts.

13 comments on “Edgar Allan Ho and other halloween fun

  1. It might be me being stupid, but when I go to the website to vote for your play, I click on the voting link at the bottom of your script and it just takes me to the submissions page. I click the log-in button, but don’t see anywhere to register as a new user.

  2. No. It’s still doing the same thing. Weird. I choose your play from the list at the top of the page and then scroll down to the ‘Go Vote for The Wall’ link and I just end up on the submissions page. Just wanted to point it out in case it’s preventing others from supporting you too. They haven’t ended the voting period, have they? Or do you have to be a member of the site to cast a vote?

  3. The Edgar Allan Ho sure brought out a laugh or two, the picture to is a hilarious shot. On other hand Halloween always brings out the monster in me. Like you transforming something normal into a slasher or something. Voted and fingers crossed. keep smiling.

  4. I couldn’t make out what I was looking at, at first. It was the mustache. I couldn’t help but think that that dude had some nice legs.

Leave a Reply

