Video

A golden discovery

Every so often, I find, on the web, an artist so clear and cutting, that I can’t look away, so it is with Ze Frank.  From first watching his, Diary of a Sad Cat, I was hooked.

His work, funny, insightful, ironic and sometimes mournful, is the perfect reflection of the human condition. I urge you to check out his Youtube channel.

Note: He does have foul language in many of his videos, so beware if you are at work or if you have little nuggets (children) around.

If you are wondering where to start, I’ve listed my favorite art/life related videos below:

1) Good Books, a lovely discussion on literature, including my favorite author Vonnegut and one of my favorite books, Watership Down

2) Monkey Farter, a discussion of modern art

3) Teddy has an operation, what does a sick teddy bear and your life have in common?

4) Your time in jelly beans, what do you do with your extra jelly beans?

7 comments on “A golden discovery

  1. I have been in love with Teddy’s Operation for quite some time… but I think Monkey Farter is poised to depose it and thus become favorite YouTube video of all time. Wow. Just wow.

Leave a Reply

