Happy birthday to the best neighbor ever

Fred Rogers better known to the world as Mr. Rogers would have been 85 today. Like many children of the ’80s, I was obsessed with this show, and as I grew older, I realized how amazing of a person he was. There aren’t a lot of people I consider to be my hero, but one day, I want to grow up and be just like him.  He truly cared about people, wanted to make a difference and did. If that isn’t a hero, I don’t know what is.

And in honor of his birthday, I have a few links for you.

1)Five Reasons Mr. Roger’s was the Greatest American Ever. 

Thank you cracked. I couldn’t have said it better myself

2) 15 Reasons he was the best neighbor ever

It’s a fun read with good facts!

3) Epic Rap Battles of History

4) A Remix of his show  (truly amazing song)

5) A must watch. Mr. Roger’s defense of PBS. This is amazing.

Thank you Mr. Rogers for all that you have done.

Leave a Reply

